Stack Shelfetnextras.com

eSIM

Alosim

Alosim logo on the cover of the review

aloSIM sells prepaid, destination-specific travel data plans that buyers configure around trip length and data needs. The catch is that the eSIM remains data-only: the advertised international phone number comes through the separate Hushed app, not the eSIM itself. These terms matter most to travelers deciding whether prepaid data alone covers their communication needs.

Editorial review based on public sources, without hands-on testing; facts checked on 2026-10-31.

This page contains no partner link to this service.

Logo
Service logos remain the property of their owners; we use them for identification only.
Name
Alosim
Category
eSIM
Official site
alosim.com · No link provided
Facts checked

Coverage and device terms shape each plan

aloSIM’s destination and compatibility pages describe the following coverage and device terms, checked on 2026-10-31.

  • Coverage: travel eSIM plans for 200+ countries and regions, according to the destinations page (checked 2026-10-31).
  • Device types: compatible phones or tablets, according to the about page (checked 2026-10-31).
  • Regular number: the provider says it can remain accessible while the eSIM handles mobile data (about page, checked 2026-10-31).
  • Carrier lock: a device locked to one carrier cannot connect to other networks, according to the compatibility page (checked 2026-10-31).

Destination prices vary by data and region

The vendor lists separate starting prices for destination packages, duration-based data plans, and data allowances; these are different ways of describing its offers.

  • United States and United Kingdom destination packages: starting at $3.50, according to the homepage (checked 2026-10-31).
  • Data plans: starting at $3.50 for 7 days, according to the homepage (checked 2026-10-31).
  • aloSIM plans: starting at $4.50 for 1GB of data, according to the how-it-works page (checked 2026-10-31).
  • Global plan: starting at $10.00, covering 148 countries, according to the destinations page (checked 2026-10-31).
  • Asia plan: starting at $5.00, covering 20 countries, according to the destinations page (checked 2026-10-31).

The provider says it will work with customers to provide a full refund. A request may require the original purchase receipt, and aloSIM may ask why the refund is needed.

The diagram compares the listed Global and Asia plans by starting price and country coverage.
Built from facts published on alosim.com; checked 2026-10-31.

Data plans include a separate phone-number app

The aloSIM app is the stated route for buying prepaid travel data packages and installing downloadable SIM cards on compatible devices. The provider describes an eSIM as a downloadable SIM card, while its travel plans are data-only.

The phone-number offer does not change that data-only scope: aloSIM says the number comes through its sister app, Hushed. The provider also offers a compatibility checker and says iPhone models dating back to the iPhone XR support eSIM installation.

The diagram shows how a destination-specific data plan moves from selection to installation.
Built from facts published on alosim.com; checked 2026-10-31.

Ask support about billing and setup details

Before choosing a plan, ask how its billing is presented from purchase through any later top-up. In general, buyers should confirm which setup steps apply to their own device and what the device compatibility check covers.

Clarify how to identify the plan’s included data and validity terms before purchase, and what happens if the intended device cannot use the eSIM. For a trip involving multiple devices or communication needs beyond data, ask whether the plan’s stated limits fit that use.

Installation, arrival, and top-up follow a sequence

aloSIM says installation requires data or Wi-Fi and takes under two minutes, according to its how-it-works page checked on 2026-10-31. The provider says the eSIM automatically activates on arrival, then connects to a local network once Airplane Mode is off.

The setup page says to enable roaming for the eSIM and avoid roaming on the regular SIM. After installation, the app provides data-usage checks and top-ups; aloSIM also says it sends alerts when data is running low.

aloSIM describes live support as available 24 hours a day and lists live chat and email as support channels. The provider says live chat is available online and in the app, with email support monitored around the clock.

The diagram shows the eSIM connection sequence after arrival at a destination.
Built from facts published on alosim.com; checked 2026-10-31.

Prepaid plans include useful trip controls

  • Destination-specific plans let buyers choose data and trip length around their itinerary, according to aloSIM.
  • The app offers data-usage checks and top-ups, while the provider says it sends low-data alerts.
  • aloSIM says users can keep their regular phone number accessible while the eSIM handles mobile data.
  • The compatibility checker gives buyers a way to check device support before purchase, according to the provider.
  • The provider states that live support is available 24 hours a day.
The diagram shows how users can monitor eSIM data and add more through the app.
Built from facts published on alosim.com; checked 2026-10-31.

Data-only use and one-device installation constrain plans

The provider’s plan and setup pages specify limits that affect both device choice and day-to-day use.

  • The travel eSIM plans are data-only, so their stated scope excludes voice service on the eSIM itself.
  • Each eSIM can be installed on only one device, according to the provider.
  • A device locked to a specific carrier cannot connect to other networks, the provider says.
  • The setup instructions call for roaming to be enabled on the eSIM and avoided on the regular SIM.
  • A refund request may require the original purchase receipt, and aloSIM may ask why the customer needs a refund.

Several details are missing; they are listed under What we could not confirm.

Compare eSIMs by coverage and refund terms

Compare travel eSIMs by destination coverage, data allowance, validity terms, device compatibility, top-up process, payment methods, and refund rules. In general, these criteria show whether a plan’s terms match the trip and the intended device.

Trip-specific data suits a defined destination

aloSIM’s destination-specific prepaid plans suit travelers whose main requirement is mobile data for a defined trip, with data and trip length chosen around their needs. The app’s usage checks and top-ups also fit travelers who want to manage data through the provider’s app.

The fit narrows if the trip requires voice service from the eSIM itself, because the provider describes its travel plans as data-only. It also narrows for anyone expecting to move one eSIM between devices: aloSIM says each eSIM can be installed on one device.

What we could not confirm

  • Integrations and setup requirements: details were not found on the pages read.
  • Billing and pricing help: the support section could not be read.
  • Payment methods: accepted options are not specified.
  • Destination-plan validity: details beyond the stated starting-price duration are missing.
  • Operators and local network partners: names are not provided.

Questions about aloSIM’s plan conditions

Does the included phone number come from the travel eSIM?

No: aloSIM’s travel eSIM plans are data-only, while the provider says the phone number is supplied through its sister app, Hushed. The phone-number offer is therefore separate from the data service described for the eSIM.

How does aloSIM present destination pricing?

The provider lists destination packages for the United States and United Kingdom starting at $3.50, while its homepage separately states data plans start at $3.50 for 7 days. Its destinations page lists the Global plan from $10.00 for 148 countries and the Asia plan from $5.00 for 20 countries. These are distinct offers, so check the selected destination and plan details.

When does the eSIM connect to a local network?

aloSIM says the phone connects automatically to a local network after arrival, once Airplane Mode is off. Its setup instructions also say to enable roaming for the eSIM and avoid roaming on the regular SIM.

Can an installed eSIM move between devices?

The provider says an eSIM can only be installed on one device. That condition matters when selecting the device for installation; the stated terms do not describe the eSIM as transferable between devices.

How do customers add data?

The aloSIM app provides data-usage checks and top-ups, according to the provider. The available information describes those app functions but does not specify further top-up conditions here.

What might a refund request require?

aloSIM says a refund request may require the original purchase receipt, and the provider may ask why the customer needs a refund. Check the refund terms for the chosen purchase before relying on a refund.

Proceed after the plan conditions are clear

Fits if… prepaid destination data and app-based usage management match the trip, and the selected device suits the one-device installation term.

Probably not if… the trip requires voice service from the eSIM or one eSIM used across multiple devices.

Main risk… committing before clarifying billing, setup requirements, and compatibility for the specific device. Check those points with support before choosing a plan.

Sources

The facts above were taken from the public pages listed here, and each entry shows the date it was read.

How we put this page together

Editorial team of Stack Shelf. Prepared by the editorial team of Stack Shelf from the public sources listed above; the facts were checked on 2026-10-31. Nobody tried the service in practice. We revise the text whenever those sources are updated.

Last updated:

Right of reply

If you represent Alosim and think this entry is inaccurate or out of date, write to us and attach evidence. After the refutation is documented, the entry is corrected or removed. Entries are not removed or toned down in exchange for money.

Our contact for replies
No data available
Response time
No data available

Also covered in eSIM: neighbouring reviews

Back to the reviews